Need to dig into the more advanced stuff

September 6, 2005 at 5:33 am 1 comment

So I’m liking wordpress.com.  It’s pretty cool and seems quite fast.  I’d like to dig into the more advanced features though.  How can I host on my own domain name?  How can I customize the design?  How do add stuff to the design?  Can I add Google AdSense or MSN AdCenter (when that ships)?

Entry filed under: WordPress.

WordPress.com invite Where do the cool wordpress.com folks hang out?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Derek Punsalan  |  September 9, 2005 at 1:47 pm

    From what I was told there aren’t any plans to allow users to access the CSS/HTML on the pages. A bit ofa drawback if you ask me considering other hosted blogging services allow some sort of customized layouts.

    And why oh why would you want to add advertisements to a free WP weblog? One of the greatest advantages of WordPress.com is that they don’t force you to deal with ads they place on your page.

    I imagine WP.com is supposed to be as hassle-free as possible in order to cater to the masses who may not have an ounce of geek in them.

    I’m hoping that more WP.com will allow more advanced users a little more flexibility.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2005
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Recent Posts