Good Stuff

August 31, 2005 at 6:04 am Leave a comment

I just realized that so far I’ve only posted the bad stuff.  But that’s ’cause I lost the good stuff. 

So let me try and think back.  I really like the UI for this. Very simple and very clean.  There’s no mistaking the the devs are thinking about usability and style (reminds me of Plone a little).  There’s also little things that show the promise.  For instance, I love the “More” and “Next Page” functions.  So intuitive and simple.  I’d never seen that before.

I still haven’t figured out where to go for support.  I’d love to be able to use a rich client for posting (I use BlogJet at work) but have no idea how to configure stuff.

There are some nice templates (8 of them, I think) but I haven’t figured out how to customize yet (or even if I can). 

Anyway, so far I like it.  Sure it’s still beta quality but it sure shows great promise.

Entry filed under: WordPress.

Ack! Feedback Link is working

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2005
M T W T F S S
    Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


