Got BlogJet working also

September 6, 2005 at 4:50 am 2 comments

I was also able to get BlogJet setup to work with wordpress.com.  BlogJet has a default entry for page to use when posting and it’s /WP_PATH/xmlrpc.php.  I just couldn’t figure out what the path was until I got some help on #wordpress channel on freenode.  On wordpress.com the page is just simply /xmlrpc.php which makes sense.  Should have tried that!

Entry filed under: WordPress.

Feedback Link is working Drafts

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Elle On Heels » Blog Archive » Wordpress vs. the Others  |  October 4, 2005 at 3:59 pm

    […] When Blogger introduced the MS Word feature, I almost went back to using them even though I prefer WordPress, both .org and .com. Call me old school, but I prefer working with word processing software or SciTE Editor over any blog’s Write Post page. So while I wish WordPress.com had the handy MS Word feature Blogger uses, I think I found a better alternative. Thanks to a Ben’s Blog post that led me to BlogJet I downloaded a free trial. The learning curve.. well, there isn’t one and once I figure out the login setup I can again save posts locally without performing a time-blowing copy/paste dance. […]

    Reply
  • 2. ProGasCasMash  |  December 4, 2008 at 2:21 pm

    I have been reading here for a while now and thought it would only be fair to register and contribute instead of being a silent reader. So – I am looking forward to be a full part of the community!

    Take care!

    ProGasCasMash

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2005
M T W T F S S
« Aug    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Recent Posts


