WordPress.com invite

September 6, 2005 at 5:21 am 47 comments

Leave a comment if you’re looking for a wordpress.com invite.  Let the world know what you’d do with a wp.com blog…

Entry filed under: WordPress.

Drafts Need to dig into the more advanced stuff

47 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kapeka  |  September 8, 2005 at 7:25 pm

    I actually don’t know exactly what I would do on my blog, but I want to give an invite to a friend on mine, who is going to the USA for one year and I would like to read news about the time there. She’s using Xanga right now, but WP is obviously much better 😉

    Reply
  • 2. zhyfng  |  September 9, 2005 at 12:58 am

    I apply for a invite in wordpress.com, but I don’t get it. If you give me a wordpress.com invite, I don’t know how I can possibly thank you enough!

    Reply
  • 3. Horacio Salazar  |  September 9, 2005 at 3:56 am

    What would I do with a wp.com blog? I’d like to set up a site to translate my science articles (see my present blog in the URL above) into english, but having a more powerful feature set than on Blogspot.

    Reply
  • 4. Jen  |  September 9, 2005 at 5:33 am

    I would make a kewl Vegas photo blog with a wp.com blog. 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. kapeka  |  September 9, 2005 at 5:38 am

    Thank you very much.

    Reply
  • 6. kapeka » Blog Archive » Angekommen auf Wordpress.com  |  September 9, 2005 at 5:55 am

    […] Dank einer Einladung von “Ben”:https://benriga.wordpress.com/2005/09/06/wordpresscom-invite/ bin ich jetzt auch auf WordPress.com. Mein erster Eindruck ist schon ganz gut. […]

    Reply
  • 7. 8dee  |  September 9, 2005 at 7:05 am

    I will start a personal blog

    Reply
  • 8. zhyfng  |  September 9, 2005 at 8:01 am

    thank you very much!

    Reply
  • 9. östergrieche  |  September 9, 2005 at 12:56 pm

    I would like to run a blog with a pre-configured and ready-to-blog WP in order to collect first expieriences about having an own blog instead just reading someone else’s, before I set up my own WP on a server. I like to write and to publish, so this platform seems to be right for my first steps.
    Thanks in advance, Konstantin.

    Reply
  • 10. Doug Stewart  |  September 9, 2005 at 2:28 pm

    I’d use it to spread the word about WP (via my own invites) to my poor friends trapped on Blogger and LiveJournal.

    Won’t someone think of the poor Bloggers?

    Reply
  • 11. amar  |  September 9, 2005 at 3:29 pm

    Thanks a lot for the invitation…

    Cheers
    Amar

    Reply
  • 12. Ric  |  September 9, 2005 at 6:09 pm

    I am the guy that transfered WordPress.Com to Matt as part of the OpenDomain program – but I still have not received an invite!
    I would love an invite for my personal blog, and all things techie.

    Reply
  • 13. adi  |  September 10, 2005 at 2:30 am

    thank you!

    Reply
  • 14. Michael  |  September 10, 2005 at 3:51 am

    With a WordPress invite I would first of all transfer my blogger articles on WordPress… Also, I would make my own personnalized theme, because I now have time to make it (I had a back surgery august 23rd and I have to stay 2 months at home)… So that’s it… With an invite, I would kill the time, because 2 months at home is really long lolll! Thank you and have a nice day!

    Michael (sk8temichael [at] gmail [dot] com)

    Reply
  • 15. redsol  |  September 10, 2005 at 5:17 am

    i have taken fancy in wp so badly that i gonna be distraught due to any effective wp service provider blocked in china’s netsphere(of course,they block mass of other famous blog providers as well indiscriminately).

    so i hope to get an effective account here because
    i like wp and i wanna speak free speech out loud.

    seriously, i’ll put some movie comments,opinion on the current affairs,and so on.

    despite any result,thanks a million all the same

    Reply
  • 16. Chandu  |  September 10, 2005 at 5:34 am

    Hi Ben,

    Can I get invitee too

    Reply
  • 17. Pinky  |  September 10, 2005 at 10:28 am

    If I got a WordPress.com invite I would chronical my rise to ultimate power. My blog would serve as a legal front for my multi-dollar evil corporation with aspirations of world domination.

    I would also use WordPress to power a mini clone of myself.

    The WordPress community would also then serve to become an army of my selfless devotees, ready to make me Ceasar Salad whenever I felt like it (not too much dressing though, people would be deleted if that happened).

    Oh, I would also thank you if I got one. 🙂

    Reply
  • 18. Ahmad Haziq  |  September 10, 2005 at 10:28 am

    I’m currently using Blogger. Since I know the features about wordpress, I’m amazed with it. I would like to try and if it is easier and nicer than blogger, then I’ll switch to WordPress but only if you send me invitation. Thank you very, very much.

    Reply
  • 19. machese  |  September 10, 2005 at 1:08 pm

    I am long to get an invitation from WordPress, and try the beta. I am thinking to introduce my friends some usefull tools which could help their study and life.
    Thanks.

    Reply
  • 20. Chris  |  September 10, 2005 at 2:53 pm

    I would really like a WordPress.com invite. I’m stuck with using Xanga as my blog, and I would really appreciate it if you sent me one.

    Reply
  • 21. Matt  |  September 10, 2005 at 3:41 pm

    I somehow doubt you still have any invites left, heh, but if you do I’d love to get one 🙂 Been looking around for a place to start of a review blog and think that would work well potentially.

    Reply
  • 22. “Reflections?  |  September 11, 2005 at 4:42 am

    My first blog on WordPress

    My first blog on wordpress, thanks to Ben Riga for inviting me to WordPress.
    I’ll be using this as my personal blog and have already copied first few blogs from my other blog (Didn’t want it to look empty ).
    Cheers
    Amar

    Reply
  • 23. Ben’s Blog » Invites? We doan need no steekin’ invites.  |  September 11, 2005 at 6:46 am

    […] Ok.  Well I then figured there was a reason everyone was only getting 1 and that was probably so that Matt and crew could manage the growth of the system without being inundated with tons of new users all at once.  That seemed to make sense to me and I certainly didn’t want to be responsible for bringing on too much weight.  So I kept quiet about the 49 invites I had left and figured I’d dole them out if I bumped into folks that could really use ‘em.  I added a post to my blog, in case, a reader wanted to ping me to beg for an invite and left it at that.  Since the blog was new and wasn’t getting much (any?) traffic, no one asked. […]

    Reply
  • 24. Elizabeth  |  September 11, 2005 at 5:57 pm

    I’m keen to start blogging and I’ve heard that wordpress is the best way to go. I have a number of technical FAQs I’d like to post gradually in a blog. I’d love an invite if you have another to spare. Thanks!

    Reply
  • 25. str  |  September 13, 2005 at 6:57 am

    i’ll blog for life! thanks in advance.

    Reply
  • 26. Richard  |  September 13, 2005 at 7:17 am

    hello, ben, i need one blog site to share with my friends on peer to peer and security research. please send me one if you have some spare. thanks in advance.

    Reply
  • 27. BInodc  |  September 13, 2005 at 12:01 pm

    Hi
    Could u send my a wordpress invite to binodc@gmail.com

    FOr nokiagame 2005:20lives

    Reply
  • 28. Chin Yi  |  September 13, 2005 at 12:58 pm

    I don’t know if you still have invitations, but i really like the design of WP., I tried even many times to build my own page with WordPress, nut it’s all failed, I don’t have any experience about server, DNS and so on. If there’s still have free version that I don’t need to worry about things like above, I’ll be appreciate it.

    Reply
  • 29. james christopher  |  September 15, 2005 at 6:59 am

    I would really like a WordPress invite because I want to start up another blog devoted to economic models but dont want to host it on the blogs I currently have. I currently use Xanda, Blogger and BlogPoint to host different topics I’m interested in. I think the all three of blog hosts are poorly designed and limited in functionality. An invite is appreciated. Cheers!

    Reply
  • 30. evan  |  September 17, 2005 at 10:00 pm

    I’d love a wordpress invite!!!

    Reply
  • 31. Gino  |  September 18, 2005 at 1:09 am

    My first blog on WordPress.com
    Hi Ben,
    may I have an invite for a new blog on WordPress?

    Cheers and thank a lot,
    from Rome – Italy
    Gino

    Reply
  • 32. ardent  |  September 18, 2005 at 4:05 pm

    START A REVOLUTION!!!!

    Reply
  • 33. Tiff  |  September 21, 2005 at 12:29 pm

    I have loads of ideas for my wordpress blog, and they dont include blogging about wordpress. I am based in the UK and have some good ideas for a niche blog in the shopping/consumer category. I’ve tried out wordpress on other free hosts to get a feel for how it works but would love a wordpress domain.

    PLEASE. 🙂

    Reply
  • 34. Iván Francisco Sierra  |  September 23, 2005 at 9:12 am

    ¡Quiero una invitación!

    Reply
  • 35. Seth  |  September 23, 2005 at 7:53 pm

    With a WP weblog I could get my personal blog off of my brother’s Windows server. Yuck.

    Got any more to share?

    Reply
  • 36. Tom Beals  |  September 28, 2005 at 8:01 pm

    I am about to launch a new service that has to do with mobile barcoding. We have developed a technology that delivers barcodes to mobile phones and are just about finished installing it in our first movie theater. It has been a very unique experience from the day the idea came to me till now and I want to begin sharing this experience with everyone. I want to begin blogging weekly about what is going one with success, bugs, marketing, etc. every aspect.

    Reply
  • 37. Ethan  |  September 28, 2005 at 11:01 pm

    Being an Australian who is only 13 my blog would be ever so entertaining. You see, because I’m Australian this typically mean that I must talk and act like a freak, constantly saying things like “Crikey” and “Yes, that unusual, yer it’s commom, oh yer, that nioce!”. It also means that I have a pet koala and I ride kangaroo to school.

    So in my blog I’d be able to say all sorts of wonderfully entertaining things because entertaining is what I love to do!

    Reply
  • 38. Jags  |  September 29, 2005 at 3:02 am

    What is so exciting about blogging at WP compared to blogger?

    Reply
  • 39. 86  |  September 30, 2005 at 3:38 am

    Send an invite my way as well. Thanks.

    Reply
  • 40. taro  |  October 1, 2005 at 1:55 am

    I’d really hope to get a wordpress invite too… Thanks in advance for your help!

    Reply
  • 41. KSPSlice  |  October 1, 2005 at 6:27 pm

    an invite for wordress would be nice to have. my brother has moved to england from canada and a blog for him with some of the features of wordpress would be nice for everyone in his family to see how he’s doing.

    Reply
  • 42. jack  |  October 1, 2005 at 10:58 pm

    I don’t want the invite for myself. It’s for my mother, you see. She is in the hospital with a brain tumor and two broken legs. Her dying wish is to start a blog for the children of Guatemala. Please, sir, think of the children!

    Reply
  • 43. Karen Lee Field  |  October 5, 2005 at 9:33 am

    So many people want an invitation, and I’d appreciate being added to your list. I want to start a site on Medieval Times.

    Reply
  • 44. embot1981  |  October 24, 2005 at 9:16 am

    Please, send me a Invation. I’m blogging via Blogger right now, but it doesn’t satisfy me. So i want to transfer my blog into WP Blog.

    Reply
  • 46. James Seale  |  October 30, 2005 at 6:14 pm

    I’d love an invite if there are any left. I’ll be blogging activites around Portland OR. Thanks!

    Reply
  • […] denn wer sich entschließt, ein WordPress Blog zu führen, damit ist man immerhin nicht mehr von einem Bloganbieter abhängig, denn man ist sein eigener Chef und ich spreche hier aus eigener Erfahrung, muss sich als DAU mit vielen technischen Details auseinandersetzen. Meint man, aber das Schwierigste ist wohl, einen entsprechenden Server zu finden. Ach ja, hätte es fast vergessen zu verlinken, Einladungen gibt es oder gab es bei benriga.wordpress.com. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2005
M T W T F S S
« Aug    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Recent Posts


